One Happy Couple On A World Adventure

Archive for April 4, 2011

Suitcase Like a Clown Car

Yep, any moment now, 27 clowns are going to come popping out of my suitcase.  Everything else is jammed in there, why not that?  I managed to get three months’ worth of all-important crap into my trusty wheeled carryon with matching mini-backpack.  I feel accomplished!  It’s not pretty, and it’s not easy to get stuff out of, but it works.  And, most importantly, the bag will only get lighter once I start using, say, the 90-day supply of vitamins.

We’ve made it through security, flown across the US, and are waiting in Boston for our flight to London, then Nice.  I’m writing to you from the food court listening to the airport workers speak a language I do not recognize (Italian, maybe?) and thinking I’d better get used to it.  At least, of course, until I start understanding more French!  Forced language lessons, here I come!  Yippeeeee!

– Janelle